Board of Directors

Under the requirements of our incorporation papers and bylaws, adopted January 29, 2014, JGS Toronto is required to have at least three Directors and no more than 15.

The Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Society, usually held in conjunction with our December program. At the first Board meeting after the AGM, the Board designates 4 officers, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer. The Board also assigns specific responsibilities to the other elected Directors, and also appoints other coordinators, as noted below.

2016 Board of Directors


President Marla Waltman
Vice President  Communications Harvey Glasner
Vice President Membership and Outreach Mel Fishman
Vice President Programming & SIGS Vacant
Vice President Special Projects Ruth Mallin
Secretary Adena Glasner
Treasurer Paul Teitelman
Immediate Past President Les Kelman
President Emeritus Henry Wellisch
Librarian & Resources Elaine Cheskes
Liaison Bill Sklar
Membership Coordinator Neil Richler
Shem Tov Editor Judy Kasman

See our Contact Us page for a complete list of all coordinators and volunteers.

Secretary - Marla Waltman vers3                  Paul Teitelman
Marla Waltman President            Paul Teitelman Treasurer


Les Kelman ver2

Les Kelman Immediate Past President

Past Presidents

Les Kelman 2013 – 2015
Harvey Glasner 2010 – 2012
Shelley Stillman 2007 – 2009
Carolynne Veffer 2004 – 2006
Garry Stein 2001 – 2003
Gert Solnik Rogers 1998 – 2000
Henry Wellisch
1993 – 1997
Bill Gladstone 1991 – 1992
Dr. Rolf Lederer 1988 – 1990
Honorary Life President
Rayzel Robinson-Paull